Mystery Skulls Gives Up The “Ghost” In His New Music Video

Electronic singer/DJ/producer Mystery Skulls releases the visuals to his debut single “Ghost.”

https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/130730059%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-JZPBj&color=ff5500&auto_play=false&show_artwork=true

 “The song is about the idea of basically moving away and not telling a single person. At the time I wrote ‘Ghost’ I was in Dallas and needed a change. I wanted a new start and this song is about wanting to disappear completely and start over.”

Directed by Josh Thomas and shot by the Melbourne animation, visual effects and film company Oh Yeah Wow (Gotye, Slash, Aloe Blacc, Passenger), the Exorcism-themed treatment features Australian comedic actor Robert Pill as he attempts to liberate a besieged young woman from an unworldly specter.

LYRICS

Cause the world might do me in
It’s alright cause I’m with friends
Guess I’m giving up again it doesn’t matter
Had me feeling like a ghost and that’s what I hate the most
Guess I’m giving up again this time

This time I might just disappear

Try and hear me, then I’m done
Cause I might just say this once
Seen this play out in my dream it doesn’t matter
Tired of giving up the ghost
Fuck, it’s you I hate the most
Maybe there’s no guarantee
It doesn’t matter

This time I might just disappear    

Leave a Reply

